Mike Ended That

Well, if you have read some of my previous post then you know that I have had a struggle with letting go of the old and taking in the new.  Mike Williams just summarily ended that struggle.  I don’t know if I caught Mike on a good day or not but I joked with Mike that it sounded like Mike and Jeff had been talking about the Murphree problem and Mike finally decided to let it fly.  I don’t know if this is true or not but you had to hear the conversation.  Within about fifteen minutes I was totally set free (even though we talked for about 45 minutes).  Mike was in rare form.  All I could do was to keep thanking Mike. 

That’s it guys and gals.  I am done.  There is nowhere to go from here.  I have taken the red pill.  There is no going back.  I am totally letting go of my obsession with the limited knowledge that the writers of the New Testament had to offer.  I now understand that if what they were saying does not line up with the perimeters of the law and the psalms and the prophets then I cannot accept it as truth.  As much as I love the writings in the New Testament I have to accept that in most cases the writers did not fully get the true purpose of the cross.  This explains why I have had such a struggle trying to make it all fit together with any consistency at all and especially when it comes to issues such as law, grace and judgement.

I now have a new mission in life other than (and with) The Bohemian Junction.  This new mission is to go back and study the law and the psalms and the prophets.  Ironically, it was the law and the psalms and the prophets (and the tabernacle) that originally set me free to experience true grace for the first time.  I guess I just got lost along the way.  To add further, it was the original tabernacle that helped me understand the body of Christ for the first time.  Once I understood the original tabernacle for the first time and then fast forwarded to the book of Hebrews I had a complete new understanding of the freedom that comes through the Gospel.  Unfortunately, and thinking back, I realize that I had only just begun. 

At this point I can say that it’s all good folks.  I would like to thank all of the Friends of Mike Williams and The Gospel Revolution on facebook that have been so patient and supportive of me as I grow in the knowledge of the Gospel.  I truly love all of you guys and gals. 

Peace!

Pinkwaters

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

